No video clip yet.


List of The Field of Blood episodes

- number of link(s) submitted.

Season 2

  • S2Ep2: Episode 2  8/9/2013  

    No episode summary yet.

    View Links (0) Submit Links

  • S2Ep1:   8/8/2013  

    It is 1984 and in Glasgow Paddy Meehan now has her dream job as a news reporter working alongside George McVie. Everything changes though following the arrival of new Editor-in-Chief, Maloney, a no-nonsense woman who is determined to bring the newspaper into the modern age. Maloney and Devlin are soon at loggerheads in the newsroom. Following a call about a disturbance in an affluent part of the city leads Paddy and McVie to uncover dirty tricks, police corruption, a government cover-up and murder.

    View Links (7) Submit Links

Season 1

  • S1Ep2:   9/5/2011  

    The newspaper team are shocked by the death of a colleague and it soon becomes evident to Paddy that she is out of her depth. Terry ends up helping Paddy close in on her prime suspect but, without any real proof, no one will believe her so she ends up planting evidence on him and informs the police. After realising that she could have implicated the wrong man, she opens up to the one person at the newspaper she truly trusts, Dr Pete. Paddy ends up being kidnapped by the real killer after she attempts to go to the police.

    View Links (0) Submit Links

  • S1Ep1: Pilot  8/28/2011  

    The year is 1982 and Glasgow is in shock following the horrific murder of two-year-old Brian Wilcox. After Paddy

    View Links (1) Submit Links

Write your review for the series: The Field of Blood

Review Title
Review Content
Alternate link for this page:,,